UFO UpDates
A mailing list for the study of UFO-related phenomena
'Its All Here In Black & White'
Location: UFOUpDatesList.Com > 1999 > Apr > Apr 15

'New Solar System Discovered'

From: James Easton <pulsar@compuserve.com>
Date: Thu, 15 Apr 1999 12:30:45 -0400
Fwd Date: Thu, 15 Apr 1999 18:44:02 -0400
Subject: 'New Solar System Discovered'


"Astronomers have discovered the first solar system other
than our own. It has three planets orbiting a star that is 44
light years away".

"The discovery of a group of planets orbiting a sun like our own
will cause great excitement and raises the chances that there
may be other  forms of life in the Universe".


The full the story is at URL:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/hi/english/sci/tech/newsid_319000/319865.stm


See also:

From: AN NewsAlert <newsalert@astronow.cix.co.uk>
Subject: Major astronomical news story today!
Sender: <NewsAlert@astrolists.demon.co.uk>
Precedence: Bulk

ASTRONOMY NOW NEWSALERT: Thursday, April 15, 1999 @ 1320 GMT

Sponsored by the Astronomy Now Store -
http://astronomynowstore.com

MAJOR ASTRONOMICAL NEWS STORY TODAY

A major astronomical news story will break later today.
Scientists are describing this as an "extraordinary finding".

Check Astronomy Now Online's Breaking News page for the full
details at 1700 GMT/1800 BST/1300 EDT.

FULL STORY: http://www.astronomynow.com/breaking.html



James.
Email: pulsar@easynet.co.uk


[ Next Message | Previous Message | This Day's Messages ]
This Month's Index |

UFO UpDates Main Index

UFO UpDates - Toronto - Operated by Errol Bruce-Knapp


Archive programming by Glenn Campbell at Glenn-Campbell.com